The Juliusz Paweł Schauder Medal has been established by the Juliusz P. Schauder Center for Nonlinear Studies.
The prize, in the form of the bronze medal, is awarded by the international jury appointed by the Scientific Council of the Schauder Center to mathematicians for the profound scientific achievements and contributions in nonlinear analysis and its applications with special emphasis put onto topological methods. The applications of candidatures should be submitted by individuals, groups of mathematicians or mathematical societies from the world-wide mathematical community.


To the date the following prize-winners were awarded

2012 - Jean Mawhin

2014 - Paul Rabinowitz

2017 - Edward Norman Dancer

2020 - Susanna Terracini


The 5th edition of the competition has started.

According to the rules of the competition:

  • Applications for the award of the Medal may be submitted to the Center by the end of December 2022.
  • The application together with the justification should be sent to the address of the J. P. Schauder Center for Nonlinear Studies, ul. Chopina 12/18, 87-100 Toruń, Poland or electronically to the e-mail address
  • The laureate is selected by a jury appointed by the Scientific Council of the Center.
  • The competition results will be announced in mid-2023, and the award ceremony is planned for 2024.